School Calendar

Dates For Your Diary

2022- 2023

Term 1

Thursday 25th August– School reopens at 9:20 am

Friday 7th October- Friday 2nd December- Swimming lessons at the pool in Carlow. (weekly)

Friday 14th October- Jersey Day- Annual fundraiser for GOAL

Monday 31st October- Friday 4th November- School closed for Midterm Break

Tuesday 22nd- Wednesday 23rd November- P.T.Meetings

Friday 9th December- Trip to Panto for Second to Sixth Class

Monday 12th December- School closed

Wednesday 14th and Thursday 15th December- School Plays

Tuesday 20th December- Carol Service

Wednesday 21st December –School closed for Christmas Holidays at 12.00 pm

Term 2

Thursday 5th January School reopen at 9.00 am

Friday 20th January- School closed at 12.00 pm to facilitate staff training on the Primary Language Curriculum

Monday 13th- Friday 17th February- School closed for Midterm Break

Friday 17th March- School closed for St. Patrick’s Day

Friday 31st March-School closes at 12.00 pm

Monday 3rd- Friday 14th April – School closed for Easter Break

Term 3

Monday 17th April– School reopens at 9.00 am.

Monday 1st- Tuesday 2nd May 2022- School closed May Bank Holiday

Friday 2nd- Monday 5th June-School closed June Bank Holiday

Tuesday 27th June- End of Year Service at 1.00 pm

Wednesday 28th June- School closes at 12.00 pm for Summer break